PS3Center.net Discussion Boards

PS3Center.net Discussion Boards (http://www.ps3center.net/forums/index.php)
-   PlayStation 3 Discussion (http://www.ps3center.net/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   Just Got YLOD (http://www.ps3center.net/forums/showthread.php?t=7683)

trediddy 21-12-2009 11:31 PM

just wanted to let everyone know that my ps3 is up and running :)

Shak 22-12-2009 08:06 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by trediddy (Post 54592)
just wanted to let everyone know that my ps3 is up and running :)

Replacement or did you repair it?

It's really important that everyone does a regular backup because taking out your PS3 HDD and putting it in another PS3 just makes you format the HDD. There is literally no way to backup the HDD apart from on your original PS3, then you can restore that backup to the new HDD on the other PS3.

trediddy 23-12-2009 02:20 PM

repaired it at this place called fuzion electronics

SaintAvi 23-12-2009 05:57 PM

expensive?

trediddy 23-12-2009 11:54 PM

$90 it was less than sony

Shak 24-12-2009 09:27 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by trediddy (Post 54647)
$90 it was less than sony

Plus you got to keep all your data right? I think I will do the same if my PS3 YLODs again, Sony just give you a refurb and you lose all your data.

Dustin S. 24-12-2009 02:53 PM

Based on experience, they also dont care if its the same model either. My friend sent his 60GB PS3 in, got a 40GB back with his 60GB hard drive in it. AKA less USB slots and no backwards capatilbility. To say the least, he wasn't happy. At least it was white....

trediddy 24-12-2009 11:58 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Shak (Post 54664)
Plus you got to keep all your data right? I think I will do the same if my PS3 YLODs again, Sony just give you a refurb and you lose all your data.

yea i kept all my data and is pleased to say i was able to beat ACII without haveing to start over

Shak 25-12-2009 07:39 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by trediddy (Post 54687)
yea i kept all my data and is pleased to say i was able to beat ACII without haveing to start over

Cool, make sure you make a backup of your HDD. You'll need an External HDD formatted to FAT32 in order to do it.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:16 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.