PS3Center.net Discussion Boards

PS3Center.net Discussion Boards (http://www.ps3center.net/forums/index.php)
-   PlayStation 3 Discussion (http://www.ps3center.net/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   ps3 slim question (http://www.ps3center.net/forums/showthread.php?t=7790)

illmatic 26-12-2009 02:08 PM

ps3 slim question
 
i have a pc thats messed up and i have a router that works fine, would i need to have a working pc in order to get my future ps3 online?


also does the ps3 slim 120 gb come with a headset?

Shak 26-12-2009 02:50 PM

You won't need the PC as long as you connect to the router directly with the PS3, and change the settings (usually through http://192.168.1.1 or 0.1), and add your PS3 etc.

Then you could disconnect it and use it wirelessly if needed.

trediddy 26-12-2009 06:29 PM

No it does not come with a headset

illmatic 26-12-2009 11:52 PM

What are some cheap compatible headsets for it?

trediddy 27-12-2009 12:00 AM

Maybe you can find one for a phone thts able to link to the ps3

Shak 27-12-2009 07:29 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by illmatic (Post 54720)
What are some cheap compatible headsets for it?

Pretty much any bluetooth headset works.

X_Racer1 27-12-2009 06:01 PM

Or if you already have one, a USB webcam will suffice as a microphone so people can hear you and then there discussion can be played back through your speakers, even a PS2 EyeToy will do the job just fine.

illmatic 27-12-2009 10:02 PM

would this bluetooth headset work? it's doesn't come with a usb..

http://everyaccessory.com/images/h500wh.jpg

trediddy 28-12-2009 12:52 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by illmatic (Post 54740)
would this bluetooth headset work? it's doesn't come with a usb..

http://everyaccessory.com/images/h500wh.jpg

yes, it should work i believe i rmember having one like that but in black

illmatic 28-12-2009 03:25 AM

& how did you set it up?

Dustin S. 28-12-2009 04:05 AM

On the PS3 go to "accesory settings" then click "blutooth devices" and push "new headset" it will begin scanning. You hold down the scan button on the headset and it will sync up.

I had Motorola one that was a pain in the butt. It had to be reconected everytime i shut the ps3 off and it had alot of background noise.

The best purchase i ever made was to get the official PS3 headset. While its a bit more pricy its completely worth it. Syncs once, works with the PS3 perfectly, and had perfect sound quality. Somewhat uncomfortable when you leave it in your ear long periods though.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:24 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.