PS3Center.net Discussion Boards

PS3Center.net Discussion Boards (http://www.ps3center.net/forums/index.php)
-   Technical Support (http://www.ps3center.net/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=39)
-   -   Ps3 Display Problems!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (http://www.ps3center.net/forums/showthread.php?t=3334)

Frosty_playa 04-04-2008 09:46 PM

Ps3 Display Problems!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
OK I had Ps3 since Christmas its been working good. I used a HDMI wire one day I turned of my PS3 and turned it back on and no picture displayed So I bought A new wire and held down the power button until I heard the beep still nothing happen no picture showed so how do I fix it.


P.S: All the time i had my ps3 I used the main power switch to turn it on and off does that cause a problem. Another thing is i would usually turn it off in the middle of a game. Do I have to get a new ps3

MattZani 05-04-2008 06:29 PM

i would ring sony, turning it off while playing is bad, always quit to XMB then turn off.

Nicarlo 05-04-2008 09:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Frosty_playa (Post 32498)
OK I had Ps3 since Christmas its been working good. I used a HDMI wire one day I turned of my PS3 and turned it back on and no picture displayed So I bought A new wire and held down the power button until I heard the beep still nothing happen no picture showed so how do I fix it.


P.S: All the time i had my ps3 I used the main power switch to turn it on and off does that cause a problem. Another thing is i would usually turn it off in the middle of a game. Do I have to get a new ps3



Hey i dont think you have to get a new ps3.

What you may want to try is to plug your ps3 through component video and see if you get any picture from it.

Let me know

Frosty_playa 06-04-2008 02:27 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nicarlo (Post 32504)
Hey i dont think you have to get a new ps3.

What you may want to try is to plug your ps3 through component video and see if you get any picture from it.

Let me know

What is a component video !!!!!!!!

NinjaSimon 06-04-2008 04:18 AM

Well, it's another cable format, probably right next to the HDMI cable in the shop.

Trever123 08-04-2008 04:46 PM

Try using the original cable that you were using, the one before the HDMI cable and see if it still works. Hopefully it shall

Trev

Nicarlo 08-04-2008 05:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Frosty_playa (Post 32505)
What is a component video !!!!!!!!

Hi,

sorry, component video is the one that comes with you ps3 when you first bought it as someone mentioned above.

let me know.

aceshigh113 09-04-2008 12:12 PM

when you hold down the power button, it resets it to DEFAULT!!!! which is with a COMPOSITE cable (the one included in the box). try hooking it up to a TV with just the basic red, white, and yellow cable to see if it works, if not, consult sony

COMPONENT is a higher definition than COMPOSITE but not as high def as HDMI

Nicarlo 09-04-2008 10:03 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by aceshigh113 (Post 32510)
when you hold down the power button, it resets it to DEFAULT!!!! which is with a COMPOSITE cable (the one included in the box). try hooking it up to a TV with just the basic red, white, and yellow cable to see if it works, if not, consult sony

COMPONENT is a higher definition than COMPOSITE but not as high def as HDMI

thanks for clarifying.

nabokovfan87 01-09-2008 03:42 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Frosty_playa (Post 32498)
OK I had Ps3 since Christmas its been working good. I used a HDMI wire one day I turned of my PS3 and turned it back on and no picture displayed So I bought A new wire and held down the power button until I heard the beep still nothing happen no picture showed so how do I fix it.


P.S: All the time i had my ps3 I used the main power switch to turn it on and off does that cause a problem. Another thing is i would usually turn it off in the middle of a game. Do I have to get a new ps3

yeah, its a bit tricky.

all you need to do it reboot the ps3 a few times or just hold your finger on the power button for about 10 seconds. it should beep twice and the new display thing should be up.

note: using the switch in the back is not an issue as long as you are in the xmb at the time. try putting the ps3 off using the controller and then flipping it off with the switch once the LED is solid red.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:39 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.