Warning: mysql_query(): Access denied for user ''@'localhost' (using password: NO) in [path]/includes/template/index.php on line 53

Warning: mysql_query(): A link to the server could not be established in [path]/includes/template/index.php on line 53

Warning: mysql_fetch_assoc() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in [path]/includes/template/index.php on line 54
Register Submit this form
 



Go Back   PS3Center.net Discussion Boards > PlayStation Chat > PlayStation 3 Discussion > Technical Support
Follow us on Twitter!
Connect with Facebook

User Name Yes! I'm over 13
   years old
Password
Confirm Pass Submit this form
Email Address
Confirm Email
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 15-06-2009   #1
PCN Master
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Michigan
Posts: 1,527
PSN ID: Dipchit02
Blue screen

so has anyone gotten this before? the PS3 is set to HDMI and i tried composite but you have to switch it manually so i wouldnt think the it would work. so if anyone has any ideas that would be GREAT
Dipchit02 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-06-2009   #2
SuperStaff
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Arizona
Posts: 3,118
PSN ID: soldierone
I believe if you hold the button down, the power one, for like 30 seconds the console will beep twice and reset all the settings. That includes resetting it to Composite cables. IF you didnt do this and just went ahead and plugged the cable in, thats your problem.

As for the blue screen i got it once and it was due to a bad connection. Something in the cord broke and it wasnt plugging in right. Try to wiggle the cable on both ends and see if the picture goes in and out. Then if composite cables do work, try a whole new HDMI cord. If composite doesnt work, call up Sony and get ready to live without PS3 for a week.
Dustin S. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-06-2009   #3
PCN Master
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Michigan
Posts: 1,527
PSN ID: Dipchit02
ok thanks i will try this stuff and hope it works otherwise SONY HERE I COME
Dipchit02 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-06-2009   #4
MOD
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Earth
Posts: 850
PSN ID: sauberbmw
heres an example of what to do. if you are trying to switch from hdmi to composit then connect both the hdmi and composit.
then turn on the system in hdmi and go to your video settings
then switch to composit and switch you tv to your composit input
then accept and there you go
Sauberbmw is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBCredits v1.4 Copyright ©2007 - 2008, PixelFX Studios