Warning: mysql_query(): Access denied for user ''@'localhost' (using password: NO) in [path]/includes/template/index.php on line 53

Warning: mysql_query(): A link to the server could not be established in [path]/includes/template/index.php on line 53

Warning: mysql_fetch_assoc() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in [path]/includes/template/index.php on line 54
Register Submit this form
 



Go Back   PS3Center.net Discussion Boards > PlayStation Chat > PlayStation 3 Discussion > Technical Support
Follow us on Twitter!
Connect with Facebook

User Name Yes! I'm over 13
   years old
Password
Confirm Pass Submit this form
Email Address
Confirm Email
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-02-2009   #1
"The New Guy"
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 10
i need help with download times

please help me i need to to make download times faster
my download times for 1 gb is around 3 hours i dont think that is normal
is there any way to use a 801.11n usb adapter on the ps3

please any help will be greatly accepted
nelson149 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2009   #2
MOD
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Earth
Posts: 850
PSN ID: sauberbmw
Sorry bud. the only thing i can recommend is that you download near the night time or early morning as their is no stress on their servers. then again if you have a weak signal, then thats not going to do you any good.
Sauberbmw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-02-2009   #3
"The New Guy"
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 10
thanks for the advice
nelson149 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-02-2009   #4
The Creator
Site Admin
Michal's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Montreal
Posts: 2,315
PSN ID: popiul99
Like Sauderbmw said .. it all depends of the quality of your signal! I always wire in my hardware :)
__________________
Michal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-02-2009   #5
"The New Guy"
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 10
how do you configure the ps3 to be wired
nelson149 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-02-2009   #6
"The New Guy"
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Woony Ville
Posts: 46
PSN ID: SamuryKyo
Well I use wire-less but thats because its only my room so its goes just as if it was wired. But all you need is faster internet. If your using someones internet by wire-less then that person must be using torrents, or you just have a weak signal. But over all it depends on how fast is your internet and how much signal are you getting for wire-less.
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Last edited by SamuraiKyo; 15-02-2009 at 12:08 AM..
SamuraiKyo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-02-2009   #7
MOD
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Earth
Posts: 850
PSN ID: sauberbmw
it also depends on the connection to. if you have dsl or adsl then its gonna be slow.
Sauberbmw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-02-2009   #8
"The New Guy"
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 10
i have cable and a pretty good signal do you think its a prblem with my ps3?
nelson149 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-02-2009   #9
The Creator
Site Admin
Michal's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Montreal
Posts: 2,315
PSN ID: popiul99
I'd say you run some tests .. take a regular Ethernet cable (cat5) .. and plug it to your router on one end and to your ps3 on the other. Then go into your network settings in your ps3 and say that you are no longer using the wireless card, but the built-in ethernet port. See if that helps your downloading speed!
__________________
Michal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-02-2009   #10
"The New Guy"
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 10
cooll ill give that a try thanks
nelson149 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-02-2009   #11
MOD
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Earth
Posts: 850
PSN ID: sauberbmw
or try reconnecting by disabiling your internet in the connections menue then reenabling it and reconnecting to ur router. do you have a program that allows you to see your network map on your computer???
Sauberbmw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-02-2009   #12
"The New Guy"
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 10
yes i do
my ps shows up as other unit
nelson149 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-02-2009   #13
"The New Guy"
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Gloucester (UK)
Posts: 8
PSN ID: supermidget282
I have wireless and mine takes about an hour to download about 2gb
Oo_ben_oO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-02-2009   #14
World Domination
Site Admin
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 354
PSN ID: Nicarlo
what type of internet connection do you have ?
Nicarlo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-02-2009   #15
"The New Guy"
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 10
mine is cable motom to 802.11n wireless router id hate to have to wire it in
any advice will be greatly accepted
nelson149 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-02-2009   #16
World Domination
Site Admin
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 354
PSN ID: Nicarlo
whats the name of ur ISP and try connecting your pc through wire and see if there is a huge difference. It may be that your wireless router has too much of a load on it from other computers or devices connected to it.
Nicarlo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2009   #17
"The New Guy"
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 10
i fixed the problem by using a cat5 cable thanks for all the input people it realy helped me out
nelson149 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBCredits v1.4 Copyright ©2007 - 2008, PixelFX Studios