Warning: mysql_query(): Access denied for user ''@'localhost' (using password: NO) in [path]/includes/template/index.php on line 53

Warning: mysql_query(): A link to the server could not be established in [path]/includes/template/index.php on line 53

Warning: mysql_fetch_assoc() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in [path]/includes/template/index.php on line 54
Register Submit this form
 



Go Back   PS3Center.net Discussion Boards > PlayStation Chat > PlayStation 3 Discussion > Technical Support
Follow us on Twitter!
Connect with Facebook

User Name Yes! I'm over 13
   years old
Password
Confirm Pass Submit this form
Email Address
Confirm Email
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-10-2005   #1
PCN Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Around Montreal
Posts: 67
I need help

I've download some PSX games,

but it turn out that all the ISO are about 720-750 mb...

so thats bigger than a CD-R 700 mb format...

How the hell I'm I supposed to burn that on a disc?

The games are FF7 and FF8 for PSX...

FF7 = 3 cds

FF8 = 4 cds

HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!
mathieums is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2005   #2
The Creator
Site Admin
Michal's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Montreal
Posts: 2,315
PSN ID: popiul99
I think with nero you can squeeze them into a cd , by not finalizing the cd. It should give you the option... and if it doesnt work , give me the link .. i`ll download the game and try it myself !

if u have the .iso , .img file ... simple get Nero burning rom.

-Click on :recorder on the top selection menus
-Click on :Burn image
-select writting speed etc and there you go , it will burn it on a cd !

if u got any questions let me know
Michal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2005   #3
PCN Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Around Montreal
Posts: 67
Can I boot the game with the swap disc cd version?
mathieums is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2005   #4
The Creator
Site Admin
Michal's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Montreal
Posts: 2,315
PSN ID: popiul99
i`m pretty sure you can , give it a shot ! if doesnt work ( i`ll owe you a cd :roll: )
Michal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2005   #5
PCN Member
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Oklahoma City
Posts: 56
Cant you download the game by CD that way you use 4 for 7 and ect? because i just need the 1st disk of FF8 :mrgreen:

~Wakka~
__________________
Live by the sword, die for the Horde!

[url]www.specialopspaintball.com[/url]
Wakka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2005   #6
PCN Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Around Montreal
Posts: 67
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wakka
Cant you download the game by CD that way you use 4 for 7 and ect? because i just need the 1st disk of FF8 :mrgreen:

~Wakka~
hmmmmmmmm

???????????

what!

LOL

Quelqu'un que peut traduire sa en francais? lol
mathieums is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2005   #7
The Creator
Site Admin
Michal's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Montreal
Posts: 2,315
PSN ID: popiul99
Quote:
Originally Posted by mathieums
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wakka
Cant you download the game by CD that way you use 4 for 7 and ect? because i just need the 1st disk of FF8 :mrgreen:

~Wakka~
hmmmmmmmm

???????????

what!

LOL

Quelqu'un que peut traduire sa en francais? lol
FRENCH TRANSLATION:

Tu ne peux pas juste downloader le jeux par CD, donc tu utilisera 4 pour 7 etc ? Parce que moi j`ai juste besoin le 1er disk de FF8.
Michal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2005   #8
PCN Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Around Montreal
Posts: 67
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike
Quote:
Originally Posted by mathieums
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wakka
Cant you download the game by CD that way you use 4 for 7 and ect? because i just need the 1st disk of FF8 :mrgreen:

~Wakka~
hmmmmmmmm

???????????

what!

LOL

Quelqu'un que peut traduire sa en francais? lol
FRENCH TRANSLATION:

Tu ne peux pas juste downloader le jeux par CD, donc tu utilisera 4 pour 7 etc ? Parce que moi j`ai juste besoin le 1er disk de FF8.
kk...

You can play and finish FF8 with only one of the four CDs? So the other CDs are useless???

Which program can burn mdf files??

I only have Nero Express and Nero tell me to buy Nero Burning Rom cause Express don't handle that format...
mathieums is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2005   #9
PCN Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Around Montreal
Posts: 67
Quote:
Originally Posted by mathieums
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike
Quote:
Originally Posted by mathieums
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wakka
Cant you download the game by CD that way you use 4 for 7 and ect? because i just need the 1st disk of FF8 :mrgreen:

~Wakka~
hmmmmmmmm

???????????

what!

LOL

Quelqu'un que peut traduire sa en francais? lol
FRENCH TRANSLATION:

Tu ne peux pas juste downloader le jeux par CD, donc tu utilisera 4 pour 7 etc ? Parce que moi j`ai juste besoin le 1er disk de FF8.
kk...

You can play and finish FF8 with only one of the four CDs? So the other CDs are useless???

Which program can burn mdf files??

I only have Nero Express and Nero tell me to buy Nero Burning Rom cause Express don't handle that format...
oh and btw,

I have nero ultra 6... I've downloaded it on internet...

But it completely screw one of my computer...

So I don't wanna use it anymore....
mathieums is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2005   #10
The Creator
Site Admin
Michal's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Montreal
Posts: 2,315
PSN ID: popiul99
mathieums check your private messages
Michal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2005   #11
PCN Member
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Oklahoma City
Posts: 56
I dont know what you translated that too, you could have been calling me names or something lol, but lets see if i can clear up what i said

where ever you downloaded it. could you just DL one CD of the game? that way you dont have the whole game on one CD? plus my first CD of FF8 is f*cked so i need to burn it. ^_^
__________________
Live by the sword, die for the Horde!

[url]www.specialopspaintball.com[/url]
Wakka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2005   #12
The Creator
Site Admin
Michal's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Montreal
Posts: 2,315
PSN ID: popiul99
lol dont worry about it .. it was french .. in Quebec , its better to know french and english
Michal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2005   #13
PCN Member
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Oklahoma City
Posts: 56
Understood, it was a joke though lol

~Wakka~
__________________
Live by the sword, die for the Horde!

[url]www.specialopspaintball.com[/url]
Wakka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2005   #14
The Creator
Site Admin
Michal's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Montreal
Posts: 2,315
PSN ID: popiul99
yea yea i know lol
Michal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2005   #15
PCN Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Around Montreal
Posts: 67
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wakka
I dont know what you translated that too, you could have been calling me names or something lol, but lets see if i can clear up what i said

where ever you downloaded it. could you just DL one CD of the game? that way you dont have the whole game on one CD? plus my first CD of FF8 is f*cked so i need to burn it. ^_^
Now I understand!

LOL big time!

KK,

so, I use torrents... I've download a "package" that have the 4 disc of FF8

But they are seperated inside of that package so you can burn it to play it with your PSX...

If you want, I can try to seed the first disc just for you ;)

On an other note :

I've burned the games with Clone CD...

But I can't boot it with my Swap Disc 3.3 CD Version :(

I'll try something else soon, if it don't work, I'll pm you back Mike ;)
mathieums is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2005   #16
PCN Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Around Montreal
Posts: 67
found that on the internet

Quote:
PS2 Flip-Top Case with Swap Disk (No Modchip Required)

Our new Flip-Top Cover is the easiest way to mod your console! Allows you to play PS2 CD-R and DVD-R backups (copies of your originals) and imports with the included PS2 Boot Disc's. This is performed by swapping the Boot Disc with your burned PS2 copies by using the Flip-Top lid! All you need is a screwdriver and about five minutes to install it. Just replace your current PS2 shell with the Flip-Top lid and you can easily swap your backup with the PS2 boot disk. It's fast and foolproof.

Product Features:
* No Modchip Required!
* No Soldering Required!
* Works on ALL VERSION PS2 CONSOLES!
* Play online games without worry!
* No patching required for EA Sports backups
* All you need is a screw driver to install it!
* Also plays PS1 backup games by using a GameShark 2 original or demo disk
mathieums is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2005   #17
The Creator
Site Admin
Michal's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Montreal
Posts: 2,315
PSN ID: popiul99
alright let me know ! and for the modchip burning etc threads .. keep them on a downlow on ps3forumz ... google ads dont allow us to talk about illegal actions etc
Michal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2005   #18
PCN Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Around Montreal
Posts: 67
Now I have to found that stupid gameshark media player...

LOL

mathieums is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2005   #19
Anonymous
Guest
Posts: n/a
why wont you simply get the psx chipped ? its cheap these days
  Reply With Quote
Old 23-10-2005   #20
"The New Guy"
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 18
What kind of image is it? Because often images are bigger than 700 mb, but when you burn them on the cd they fit because of the way it gets put on the cd. You should simply be able to burn the images without any problems
Humaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBCredits v1.4 Copyright ©2007 - 2008, PixelFX Studios