Warning: mysql_query(): Access denied for user ''@'localhost' (using password: NO) in [path]/includes/template/index.php on line 53

Warning: mysql_query(): A link to the server could not be established in [path]/includes/template/index.php on line 53

Warning: mysql_fetch_assoc() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in [path]/includes/template/index.php on line 54
Register Submit this form
 



Go Back   PS3Center.net Discussion Boards > Multi-Platform / PC Chat > Multi-Platform / PC Chat > PC Gaming
Follow us on Twitter!
Connect with Facebook

User Name Yes! I'm over 13
   years old
Password
Confirm Pass Submit this form
Email Address
Confirm Email
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 20-03-2006   #1
PCN Master
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
Posts: 1,596
Windows on Mac.

And they said it could not be done.

http://msnbc.msn.com/id/11885495/
mudmanj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-03-2006   #2
PCN Addict
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Posts: 1,493
Sweet so you found an article. Thats great.
__________________
#3 Poster...first Payne than Mudman.
the_serious_gamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-03-2007   #3
PCN Master
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,532
well i guess it can be done then
puggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-03-2007   #4
1337 Sauce
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: New Jersey / Virginia
Posts: 109
I run Linux: Open SUSE and Ubuntu on my computer when I get the chance to, I use a program called VMWare Player www.vmware.com You can run any OS as long as you have the boot disk.
Twinny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-03-2007   #5
PCN Addict
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 612
I like windows!
__________________

Snails will have NITROUS someday...
PS3 Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-03-2007   #6
PCN Master
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,532
what the difference betweena mac and pc tho?
puggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2008   #7
World Domination
Site Admin
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 354
PSN ID: Nicarlo
At work i have a quad core mac pro and i run leopard and windows xp on it. You do need ATLEAST 2 gigs of ram if you plan on doing this but i must say it works great and i am very happy with it.
Nicarlo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2008   #8
The Moderator
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: UP my bum
Posts: 3,083
Nicarlo, Macbooks run XP and Vista fine with 1Gb, Vista can get abit tempramental, but Xp runs smooth.
__________________
[CENTER][I][SIZE="3"][COLOR="DarkOrange"]I GOTS TEH RUMBLE CONTROLLER![/COLOR][/SIZE][/I][/CENTER]
[CENTER][IMG]http://fc04.deviantart.com/fs17/f/2007/161/3/e/Heroes___A_Pixelated_Sylar_by_Murraycita.gif[/IMG][/CENTER]
MattZani is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2008   #9
World Domination
Site Admin
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 354
PSN ID: Nicarlo
Quote:
Originally Posted by MattZani View Post
Nicarlo, Macbooks run XP and Vista fine with 1Gb, Vista can get abit tempramental, but Xp runs smooth.
no i mean if you want to run both of them at the same time with a software like parallels

If you use bootcamp you can get away with solely 1gb of ram your right.
Nicarlo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-01-2008   #10
The Moderator
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: UP my bum
Posts: 3,083
Depends what programs you run in Parallels or Fusion.
__________________
[CENTER][I][SIZE="3"][COLOR="DarkOrange"]I GOTS TEH RUMBLE CONTROLLER![/COLOR][/SIZE][/I][/CENTER]
[CENTER][IMG]http://fc04.deviantart.com/fs17/f/2007/161/3/e/Heroes___A_Pixelated_Sylar_by_Murraycita.gif[/IMG][/CENTER]
MattZani is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBCredits v1.4 Copyright ©2007 - 2008, PixelFX Studios