Warning: mysql_query(): Access denied for user ''@'localhost' (using password: NO) in [path]/includes/template/index.php on line 53

Warning: mysql_query(): A link to the server could not be established in [path]/includes/template/index.php on line 53

Warning: mysql_fetch_assoc() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in [path]/includes/template/index.php on line 54
Register Submit this form
 



Go Back   PS3Center.net Discussion Boards > PlayStation Chat > PlayStation 3 Games
Follow us on Twitter!
Connect with Facebook

User Name Yes! I'm over 13
   years old
Password
Confirm Pass Submit this form
Email Address
Confirm Email
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 29-12-2009   #1
SuperStaff
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Arizona
Posts: 3,118
PSN ID: soldierone
God of War keeps freezing...

Is this happening to anyone else? Im playing and it keeps freezing around the same area, it seems to be timed. For example if i just leave him there it will end up freezing, if i go fast through the area i can get a little further but it still freezes. It keeps happening before i get to a save point so i keep having to do this all over again and its annoying.

Its right at the begining of the game when your going in to kill Ares, right after you talk to Athena up until leaving the room with high towers.

My Ps3 isnt hot. I just turned it off all day and went to play, still froze. Assassins Creed 2 works fine.
Dustin S. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-12-2009   #2
Staff
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 1,280
I had no freezing issues at all when I played both games, and I platinumed both of them. Maybe there is an issue with the disc? Although seems like a lot of launch 60Gb PS3 owners are having the same issue.

GOW2 is apparently fine though.
Shak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-12-2009   #3
1337 Sauce
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Titans Country, The South wil Rise
Posts: 159
Man that has never happened to me and I hope it never does.
saxxon20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-12-2009   #4
SuperStaff
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Arizona
Posts: 3,118
PSN ID: soldierone
It is happening to alot of original 60GB owners then? Thats what I have....

I cleaned the disc and everything, its stuck and I cant go any further.
Dustin S. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-12-2009   #5
1337 Sauce
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Titans Country, The South wil Rise
Posts: 159
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dustin S. View Post
It is happening to alot of original 60GB owners then? Thats what I have....

I cleaned the disc and everything, its stuck and I cant go any further.
Dude that is terrible, have you tried God of War II yet? Does it freeze on ya as well?
saxxon20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-12-2009   #6
SuperStaff
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Arizona
Posts: 3,118
PSN ID: soldierone
No I havent, really wanted to play them in order as Ive never played them. Looks as though I have no choice though.
Dustin S. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-12-2009   #7
Staff
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 1,280
Damn man, only option is to wait and see if a firmware update fixes the problem. You need to know the story of GOW1 before playing 2, because it makes 2 even better. I guess you could use BC and get the PS2 version of the first one?
Shak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-12-2009   #8
PCN Addict
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: California
Posts: 776
PSN ID: treDIDDY97
Hmm I haven't had this problem, but they say its mostly 60 gb models and I'm using the slim
__________________
http://card.mmos.com/psn/profile/tr/...DDY97/card.png

PS3: It only does everything
trediddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-12-2009   #9
SuperStaff
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Arizona
Posts: 3,118
PSN ID: soldierone
I just ran through the area and straight to the checkpoint and saved, and it seems to be working now.
Dustin S. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-12-2009   #10
1337 Sauce
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Titans Country, The South wil Rise
Posts: 159
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dustin S. View Post
I just ran through the area and straight to the checkpoint and saved, and it seems to be working now.
Good maybe you won't have anymore problems!!
saxxon20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-12-2009   #11
Staff
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 1,280
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dustin S. View Post
I just ran through the area and straight to the checkpoint and saved, and it seems to be working now.
Hope you don't have any more problems man, this game is amazing. I always love the start where the woman goes:

"And Kratos cast himself off the highest mount..."

So epic!
Shak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-12-2009   #12
1337 Sauce
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Titans Country, The South wil Rise
Posts: 159
Yeah I just can't believe I never played these on the PS2!! But you know what I get to play these 2 awesome titles in HD and have become a complete God of War fanboy, I admit it!!! LOL!!
saxxon20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-12-2009   #13
SuperStaff
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Arizona
Posts: 3,118
PSN ID: soldierone
I keep running into problems lol, its probably just my luck.

I got into this area, the first area where you face the monsters that dig into the ground to attack. Its friggin hard when you go up the stairs, but i finally did it but the dumb gate didnt open. The little helmet was saying i didnt kill enough guys but i wondered around the entire area for llike 5 minutes waiting for something to respawn and nothing.

Now i gotta die like 50 more times and hope it works properly.
Dustin S. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-12-2009   #14
1337 Sauce
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Titans Country, The South wil Rise
Posts: 159
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dustin S. View Post
I keep running into problems lol, its probably just my luck.

I got into this area, the first area where you face the monsters that dig into the ground to attack. Its friggin hard when you go up the stairs, but i finally did it but the dumb gate didnt open. The little helmet was saying i didnt kill enough guys but i wondered around the entire area for llike 5 minutes waiting for something to respawn and nothing.

Now i gotta die like 50 more times and hope it works properly.
**** dude you are having some terrible ass luck....
saxxon20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-12-2009   #15
Staff
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 1,280
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dustin S. View Post
I keep running into problems lol, its probably just my luck.

I got into this area, the first area where you face the monsters that dig into the ground to attack. Its friggin hard when you go up the stairs, but i finally did it but the dumb gate didnt open. The little helmet was saying i didnt kill enough guys but i wondered around the entire area for llike 5 minutes waiting for something to respawn and nothing.

Now i gotta die like 50 more times and hope it works properly.
if you know someone else with a PS3 (not launch 60gb), maybe you could take the game over to there's, login with your account details, and play the game. I think you could take the save too, as far as I know, it isn't password protected.
Shak is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBCredits v1.4 Copyright ©2007 - 2008, PixelFX Studios