Warning: mysql_query(): Access denied for user ''@'localhost' (using password: NO) in [path]/includes/template/index.php on line 53

Warning: mysql_query(): A link to the server could not be established in [path]/includes/template/index.php on line 53

Warning: mysql_fetch_assoc() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in [path]/includes/template/index.php on line 54
Register Submit this form
 



Go Back   PS3Center.net Discussion Boards > PlayStation Chat > PlayStation 3 Discussion > Technical Support
Follow us on Twitter!
Connect with Facebook

User Name Yes! I'm over 13
   years old
Password
Confirm Pass Submit this form
Email Address
Confirm Email
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-08-2008   #1
"The New Guy"
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2
Unable to connect to internet.

Hi, i live in the uk and i have a PS3 60 GIG and have been trying to connect to the internet but it does all the checks but then i get the error message (DNS 80710102)
and cannot procede any further, does anyone have any idea what the problem might be?
thanks for any help received.
dave.
jackotom54 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2008   #2
World Domination
Site Admin
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 354
PSN ID: Nicarlo
Hey dave,

how are you pluggin in? Wired or wireless?
what router are you using ?

the DNS error is usually an error you get when you have no connection to the internet.

Let me know
Thanks
Nicarlo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-08-2008   #3
"The New Guy"
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2
Unable to connect

Hi, thanks for your reply, the router i have is a Buffalo air station turbo g
wireless smart router and ADSL2+Modem i have tried it wireless and with a ethernet cable.
i live in hull and use the karoo phone system.
thanks dave.
jackotom54 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-08-2008   #4
World Domination
Site Admin
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 354
PSN ID: Nicarlo
With a wired connection do you still get this error?

if so then i suspect that your router isnt giving your ps3 an ip address.
once you are wired in go to network status and tell me what your ip address is. If its a 169.168 ip address then chances are that the dhcp server is not turned on in your router settings.

let me know
Thanks.
Nicarlo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2008   #5
1337 Sauce
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 109
update your router and then do this.

you have NAT type 3, the infamous NAT issue plagues you.

http://nabokovfan87.wordpress.com/20...t-issue-guide/
nabokovfan87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBCredits v1.4 Copyright ©2007 - 2008, PixelFX Studios