Warning: mysql_query(): Access denied for user ''@'localhost' (using password: NO) in [path]/includes/template/index.php on line 53

Warning: mysql_query(): A link to the server could not be established in [path]/includes/template/index.php on line 53

Warning: mysql_fetch_assoc() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in [path]/includes/template/index.php on line 54
Register Submit this form
 



Go Back   PS3Center.net Discussion Boards > PlayStation Chat > PlayStation 3 Discussion
Follow us on Twitter!
Connect with Facebook

User Name Yes! I'm over 13
   years old
Password
Confirm Pass Submit this form
Email Address
Confirm Email
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 20-09-2009   #1
"The New Guy"
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 1
PS3 Issues after 3.0 and 3.01 updates

Hi,

I cannot access the XMB while playing music. I am pretty sure I could do that with the previous version and also Music playback quality sucks big time.

Is some else having a similar problem?

Any help is much appreciated.

Thanks..
aloker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-09-2009   #2
SuperStaff
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Arizona
Posts: 3,118
PSN ID: soldierone
Mine is still working fine in both areas. However what file format are you using? Sometimes the file format of the song makes the PS3 do weird things. Also if its a low quality format (not MP3 unless its a FLAC file, or if its a low 128KB stream MP3) it will sound like crap, especially through home audio recievers.

Could also be due to you using it on a USB drive or something external? If not then it is possibly a flaw that the firmware caused on your PS3.
Dustin S. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-09-2009   #3
PCN Master
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Trenton, On
Posts: 1,805
PSN ID: m0tl3ysl4y3r
I haven't played my PS3 since I downloaded 3.01 but it could depend on what the quality is
__________________
Go Montreal Canadiens
m0tl3sl4y3r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-09-2009   #4
1337 Sauce
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: India
Posts: 271
PSN ID: bharat4ever
you need to go into the audio settings at set the output to 48 kHz... then accessing the xmb will work... sounds illogical i know, but it works, just try it out...
bharat4ever is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-09-2009   #5
Staff
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1,194
PSN ID: ExcelBeyond
lol, this new firmware seems like it caused way more pain than anything else.
Nick is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBCredits v1.4 Copyright ©2007 - 2008, PixelFX Studios