Warning: mysql_query(): Access denied for user ''@'localhost' (using password: NO) in [path]/includes/template/index.php on line 53

Warning: mysql_query(): A link to the server could not be established in [path]/includes/template/index.php on line 53

Warning: mysql_fetch_assoc() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in [path]/includes/template/index.php on line 54
Register Submit this form
 



Go Back   PS3Center.net Discussion Boards > PlayStation Chat > PlayStation 3 Discussion > Technical Support
Follow us on Twitter!
Connect with Facebook

User Name Yes! I'm over 13
   years old
Password
Confirm Pass Submit this form
Email Address
Confirm Email
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-04-2008   #1
"The New Guy"
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 2
Ps3 Display Problems!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

OK I had Ps3 since Christmas its been working good. I used a HDMI wire one day I turned of my PS3 and turned it back on and no picture displayed So I bought A new wire and held down the power button until I heard the beep still nothing happen no picture showed so how do I fix it.


P.S: All the time i had my ps3 I used the main power switch to turn it on and off does that cause a problem. Another thing is i would usually turn it off in the middle of a game. Do I have to get a new ps3
Frosty_playa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2008   #2
The Moderator
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: UP my bum
Posts: 3,083
i would ring sony, turning it off while playing is bad, always quit to XMB then turn off.
__________________
[CENTER][I][SIZE="3"][COLOR="DarkOrange"]I GOTS TEH RUMBLE CONTROLLER![/COLOR][/SIZE][/I][/CENTER]
[CENTER][IMG]http://fc04.deviantart.com/fs17/f/2007/161/3/e/Heroes___A_Pixelated_Sylar_by_Murraycita.gif[/IMG][/CENTER]
MattZani is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2008   #3
World Domination
Site Admin
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 354
PSN ID: Nicarlo
Quote:
Originally Posted by Frosty_playa View Post
OK I had Ps3 since Christmas its been working good. I used a HDMI wire one day I turned of my PS3 and turned it back on and no picture displayed So I bought A new wire and held down the power button until I heard the beep still nothing happen no picture showed so how do I fix it.


P.S: All the time i had my ps3 I used the main power switch to turn it on and off does that cause a problem. Another thing is i would usually turn it off in the middle of a game. Do I have to get a new ps3


Hey i dont think you have to get a new ps3.

What you may want to try is to plug your ps3 through component video and see if you get any picture from it.

Let me know
Nicarlo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2008   #4
"The New Guy"
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nicarlo View Post
Hey i dont think you have to get a new ps3.

What you may want to try is to plug your ps3 through component video and see if you get any picture from it.

Let me know
What is a component video !!!!!!!!
Frosty_playa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2008   #5
I own your soul! (Mod)
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Hull, England
Posts: 1,578
Well, it's another cable format, probably right next to the HDMI cable in the shop.
__________________
Holy carp! I got 1000 posts? I obviously wasn't paying attention.
Read the rules... or answer to me
NinjaSimon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2008   #6
"The New Guy"
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 16
Try using the original cable that you were using, the one before the HDMI cable and see if it still works. Hopefully it shall

Trev
__________________
[URL=www.ps3tags.com][IMG]http://www.ps3tags.com/tag.php/Trever123/tag.png[/IMG][/URL]
Trever123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2008   #7
World Domination
Site Admin
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 354
PSN ID: Nicarlo
Quote:
Originally Posted by Frosty_playa View Post
What is a component video !!!!!!!!
Hi,

sorry, component video is the one that comes with you ps3 when you first bought it as someone mentioned above.

let me know.
Nicarlo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2008   #8
Ace of Moderators
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Colorado, US
Posts: 567
PSN ID: AcesHigh113
when you hold down the power button, it resets it to DEFAULT!!!! which is with a COMPOSITE cable (the one included in the box). try hooking it up to a TV with just the basic red, white, and yellow cable to see if it works, if not, consult sony

COMPONENT is a higher definition than COMPOSITE but not as high def as HDMI
__________________
No Life Til Metal
aceshigh113 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2008   #9
World Domination
Site Admin
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 354
PSN ID: Nicarlo
Quote:
Originally Posted by aceshigh113 View Post
when you hold down the power button, it resets it to DEFAULT!!!! which is with a COMPOSITE cable (the one included in the box). try hooking it up to a TV with just the basic red, white, and yellow cable to see if it works, if not, consult sony

COMPONENT is a higher definition than COMPOSITE but not as high def as HDMI
thanks for clarifying.
Nicarlo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2008   #10
1337 Sauce
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 109
Quote:
Originally Posted by Frosty_playa View Post
OK I had Ps3 since Christmas its been working good. I used a HDMI wire one day I turned of my PS3 and turned it back on and no picture displayed So I bought A new wire and held down the power button until I heard the beep still nothing happen no picture showed so how do I fix it.


P.S: All the time i had my ps3 I used the main power switch to turn it on and off does that cause a problem. Another thing is i would usually turn it off in the middle of a game. Do I have to get a new ps3
yeah, its a bit tricky.

all you need to do it reboot the ps3 a few times or just hold your finger on the power button for about 10 seconds. it should beep twice and the new display thing should be up.

note: using the switch in the back is not an issue as long as you are in the xmb at the time. try putting the ps3 off using the controller and then flipping it off with the switch once the LED is solid red.
nabokovfan87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBCredits v1.4 Copyright ©2007 - 2008, PixelFX Studios