Warning: mysql_query(): Access denied for user ''@'localhost' (using password: NO) in [path]/includes/template/index.php on line 53

Warning: mysql_query(): A link to the server could not be established in [path]/includes/template/index.php on line 53

Warning: mysql_fetch_assoc() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in [path]/includes/template/index.php on line 54
Register Submit this form
 



Go Back   PS3Center.net Discussion Boards > PlayStation Chat > PlayStation 3 Discussion
Follow us on Twitter!
Connect with Facebook

User Name Yes! I'm over 13
   years old
Password
Confirm Pass Submit this form
Email Address
Confirm Email
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 26-12-2009   #1
"The New Guy"
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Cali
Posts: 8
PSN ID: Meth0dMan26
ps3 slim question

i have a pc thats messed up and i have a router that works fine, would i need to have a working pc in order to get my future ps3 online?


also does the ps3 slim 120 gb come with a headset?
illmatic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-12-2009   #2
Staff
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 1,280
You won't need the PC as long as you connect to the router directly with the PS3, and change the settings (usually through http://192.168.1.1 or 0.1), and add your PS3 etc.

Then you could disconnect it and use it wirelessly if needed.
Shak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-12-2009   #3
PCN Addict
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: California
Posts: 776
PSN ID: treDIDDY97
No it does not come with a headset
__________________
http://card.mmos.com/psn/profile/tr/...DDY97/card.png

PS3: It only does everything
trediddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-12-2009   #4
"The New Guy"
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Cali
Posts: 8
PSN ID: Meth0dMan26
What are some cheap compatible headsets for it?
illmatic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-12-2009   #5
PCN Addict
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: California
Posts: 776
PSN ID: treDIDDY97
Maybe you can find one for a phone thts able to link to the ps3
__________________
http://card.mmos.com/psn/profile/tr/...DDY97/card.png

PS3: It only does everything
trediddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-12-2009   #6
Staff
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 1,280
Quote:
Originally Posted by illmatic View Post
What are some cheap compatible headsets for it?
Pretty much any bluetooth headset works.
Shak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-12-2009   #7
PCN Master
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,665
PSN ID: Xtreme8888
Or if you already have one, a USB webcam will suffice as a microphone so people can hear you and then there discussion can be played back through your speakers, even a PS2 EyeToy will do the job just fine.
__________________
http://i691.photobucket.com/albums/v...ignature17.png
Some say he has a long signature and long posts, all we know is he's called X_Racer1.
X_Racer1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-12-2009   #8
"The New Guy"
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Cali
Posts: 8
PSN ID: Meth0dMan26
would this bluetooth headset work? it's doesn't come with a usb..

http://everyaccessory.com/images/h500wh.jpg
illmatic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-12-2009   #9
PCN Addict
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: California
Posts: 776
PSN ID: treDIDDY97
Quote:
Originally Posted by illmatic View Post
would this bluetooth headset work? it's doesn't come with a usb..

http://everyaccessory.com/images/h500wh.jpg
yes, it should work i believe i rmember having one like that but in black
__________________
http://card.mmos.com/psn/profile/tr/...DDY97/card.png

PS3: It only does everything
trediddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-12-2009   #10
"The New Guy"
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Cali
Posts: 8
PSN ID: Meth0dMan26
& how did you set it up?
illmatic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-12-2009   #11
SuperStaff
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Arizona
Posts: 3,118
PSN ID: soldierone
On the PS3 go to "accesory settings" then click "blutooth devices" and push "new headset" it will begin scanning. You hold down the scan button on the headset and it will sync up.

I had Motorola one that was a pain in the butt. It had to be reconected everytime i shut the ps3 off and it had alot of background noise.

The best purchase i ever made was to get the official PS3 headset. While its a bit more pricy its completely worth it. Syncs once, works with the PS3 perfectly, and had perfect sound quality. Somewhat uncomfortable when you leave it in your ear long periods though.
Dustin S. is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBCredits v1.4 Copyright ©2007 - 2008, PixelFX Studios